Close this search box.
(08) 6149 1600


What are the different types of paralysis injury?

There are four specific types of paralysis:

  • Monoplegia affects one arm or one leg
  • Hemiplegia affects one arm and one leg on the same side of the body
  • Paraplegia affects both of the legs
  • Quadriplegia, or Tetraplegia, affects both the arms and the legs.

Fill in the form to arrange a chat with one of our experts

For more information, please read our privacy policy here. By submitting this web form, you are consenting to your personal data being used for the purposes set out in the privacy policy.